NFU v Vauxhall Motors (SN)

 North Ferriby United v Vauxhall Motors
Skrill North
Saturday 1st March
Kick-Off 3.00 pm

Ferriby entertain Vauxhall Motors on Saturday. The Villagers will be looking to complete the double over the Wirral side having won the reverse fixture 1-0 in October.

Ferriby’s draw with Gloucester City laty Saturday saw The Villagers drop to second in the Skrill North. However, they remain in a strong position as they have a game in hand on the leaders, AFC Telford, and ywo over third-placed Hednesford.

Vauxhall are currently 14th in the table with 10 wins and five draws from their 30 games. They are out of the play-off picture but could still get dragged in to a relegation battle. Vauxhall have lost nine of their 13 away games and have scored only 11 times in those games.

The race for the Skrill North title and the promotion places is appears to be comoing a race between eight sides. Many people seem to think the title will be between Ferriby and Telford, both of whom are seen as the best footballing sides in the division. However, the teams behind them will be battling to the end of the season and there will be no easy games as the season end approaches.

Ferriby reached the semi-final of the East Riding Senior Cup on Tuesday with a 2-0 win over Chalk Lane. The Villagers will play Hull City with the date and venue to be announced later.

After Tuesdy’s game Ferriby manager Billy Heath commented. “Credit to Chalk lane. They were well organised. We were patient and created plenty of goal-scoring opportunities. However, we now need to re-focus on the league. It is still largely in our hands and we will concentrate on our performances and not on those sides around us.”

Striker Anthony Wilson starts a four match ban. Jon D’Laryea who was substituted at half-time against Chalk Lane, has been diagnosed with a broken leg and will miss the rest of the season. Heath’s only injury doubt is Dean Lisles

NFU from: Adam Nicklin, Antoni Pecora, Dean Lisles, Paul Robson, Nathan Peat, Matt Wilson, Danny Hone,, Liam King, Russell Fry, Danny Clarke,  Nathan Jarman, Ryan Kendall, Jamie Yates, Paul Robson, Mark Gray, Lewis McMahon,


Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors