NFU v Chalk Lane (ERSC 3)

North Ferriby United v Chalk Lane
East Riding Senior Cup Third Round
Tuesday 11th February
Kick-off 7.30 pm

Ferriby continue their defence of the East Riding Senior Cup when they entertain Humber Premier League side Chalk Lane on Tuesday. The game kicks-off at the slightly earlier time of 7.30. Admission prices have been reduced to £2 for adults and £1 for concessions.

The East Riding Cup is the most minor of the four competitions that Ferriby enter each year but it is still one that they are eager to win. One of the attractions for the finalists is usually the opportunity to play at the KC Stadium but this season’s final will need to be played at an alternative venue.

Ferriby will start as clear favourites against a side that plays five levels below them in the football pyramid but The Villagers will be taking nothing for granted and will treat Chalk lane with the respect they deserve.

Saturday’s game was played in very poor conditions but Ferriby’s grumbles were with the referee rather than the pitch and the weather. A very harsh penalty allowed Barrow to take an early lead. This was crucial as it was always going to be easier to defend in such conditions than it was to be creative. However, with other results going in their favour, Ferriby still lead the Skrill North.

Ferriby manager Billy Heath will probably make changes to his starting line-up to give significant playing time to those squad players who are not regularly in the starting eleven. Heath should have a full squad to choose from and is likely to add Louis Bruce and Tim Taylor to the squad that lost at Barrow on Saturday.

Heath commented, “Chalk lane will provide a challenge. They will be keen to cause an upset and we will not certainly be underestimating them. We know that cup competitions can be great levellers. Obviously, we want the Senior Cup and retain the Cup.”

the reconstruction work in the main stand is continuing well and there will be some seats available for Tuesday’s game. There will be the usual catering facilities.

NFU from: Adam Nicklin, Antoni Pecora, Dean Lisles, Paul Robson, Nathan Peat, Matt Wilson, Danny Hone, Jonathan D’Laryea, Liam King, Russell Fry, Danny Clarke,  Nathan Jarman, Ryan Kendall, Anthony Wilson, Jamie Yates, Paul Robson, Mark Gray, Tim Taylor, Louis Bruce

Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors