NFU v Bridlington Town (ERSC F)

Tuesday 13 May  2014
North Ferriby United  v Bridlington Town

East Riding Senior Cup Final
Venue: Roy West Centre, Inglemire Lane Hull
Kick-off 7pm

Key points
Ferriby looking to retain the trophy
Jamie Yates
Suspended: Danny Hone
Venue: Roy West Centre, Inglemire Lane Hull
Kick-off 7pm

Ferriby end their season with a game against Bridlington Town in the Final of the East Riding Senior Cup. The Villagers will be looking to retain the trophy. The game will be played at the East Riding County FA Headquarters on Inglemire Lane in Hull. The kick-off is at 7pm

Ferriby will start as clear favourites against Northern Counties East side Bridlington but the Senior Cup Final is no respecter of reputations.

The Villagers will put the disappointment of missing-out on promotion to the Conference National division behind them as they attempt to put some silverware in the trophy cabinet. 

It has been a magnificent season for Ferriby: runners-up in Skrill North and their best ever runs in both the FA Cup and FA Trophy. To achieve so much in their first season at this level has been a wonderful achievement and provides a springboard for next season.

Billy Heath’s squad was decimated with injuries throughout the season. Hopefully most of them will be available for the Final. However, he will be without  Jamie Yates due to injury.  Danny Hone is suspended. Heath may take the opportunity to give a game to some of the fringe players.  

Heath commented, “It has been a great season. The players have worked hard and have shown  tremendous commitment and spirit. They have played some good football and deserve to finish the season with a cup final.

“It will be a tough game. We will be favourites but we will not be underestimating Bridlington and will treat them with the respect we give all our opponents.  

NFU from: Adam Nicklin, Antoni Pecora, Josh Wilde, Paul Robson, Nathan Peat, Matt Wilson, Mark Gray, Gregg Anderson, Jon D’Laryea, Liam King, Russell Fry, Nathan Jarman, Ryan Kendall, Anthony Wilson, Lewis McMahon, Danny Emerton, Steve Gardner, Dean Lisles, Gregg Anderson, Tim Taylor, Louis Bruce



Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors