NFU v Altrincham (SN)

North Ferriby United v Altrincham
The Skrill North

Saturday 21 September
Kick-off 3.00 pm

Ferriby welcome Altrincham to the Eon Visual Media Stadium on Tuesday on Saturday for a Skrill North fixture. The teams have met only once before with Ferriby winning an FA Trophy 3rd round match 3-2 in January 2002.

Altrincham are fourth in the table, one place and one point above Ferriby. The visitors are unbeaten with 5 wins and two draws in their seven league games. They have score 15 goals and conceded seven.

Ferriby will be looking to maintain their 100 per cent home record which has seen them score 12 goals and concede only two.

Ferriby have made a good start to the season and average two points per game. It is all the more impressive when you consider that most of their opponents so far have been in the current top nine.

Ferriby outplayed Workington on Tuesday to gain a 3-1 win. Workington only got in to the game when Ferriby took the foot of the pedal and tried to over-complicate moves once they were 3-0 up. 

Nathan Jarman’s goal was a delight as Ferriby broke down the left and totally ripped apart Workington’s midfield and defence. Ryan Kendall second goal after a spell of continuous pressure and his persistence and pressure on a defender brought him Ferriby’s final goal.

Keeper Adam Nicklin and his back four were in commanding form. The midfield wore down Workinton with their control and passing.

The only downside to the game was defender Danny Hone being stretchered-off with an ankle ligament injury.

Manager Billy Heath was pleased with his team’s performance against Workington, “The players responded in the way I expected after Saturday’s defeat. We controlled much of the game and created plenty of chances.  Altrincham will obviously provide another tough game but we will be looking to maintain our good start.”

Striker Anthony Wilson serves the final game of his three match suspension. Danny Hone’s injury means he will not play. Apart from these two, Heath should have a full squad to chooses from.

NFU from: Adam Nicklin, Antoni Pecora, Dean Lisles, Paul Robson, Nathan Peat, Gregg Anderson, Matt Wilson, Jonathan D’Laryea, Liam King, Russell Fry, Danny Clarke, Ben Hunter, Jamie Yates, Ryan Kendall, Nathan Jarman, Sam Belcher, Louis Bruce


Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors